Liar, Liar pants on fire!

That’s me a liar! I don’t just tell the little white lies either we are talking life changing lies! Why do I lie? I don’t know maybe its to keep peace and avoid tension when I fight with my husband or to make things look better then they are. In any case I hope my therapist will help me figure that one out.

Did I start out this way? No five years ago when met my now husband I was open, honest, loving and fun. We met and fell so in love and went on the have a wonderful son together. We made plans for our future together. Buy a house to raise our family. We had real goals. Then slowly maybe without me even noticing during stressful and hard times I would lie. I would lie so it would be over and good times again but never fixing the issue that caused the tension to begin with. So they just kept building and building to the point I had no idea how to even fix anything! Not even myself… I lied about money all the time as I knew this was a big stress for my husband I wanted to keep him calm and happy. At all cost. He didn’t deserve to hear what I thought he needed to hear he derseved the truth. We entered into a partnership and I turned it into a one way street of lies. 

 it has finally come to a point that after 5 years my husband left me.. And I don’t know if i will ever be able to fix the damaged that I’ve done. I love my husband and I would like to start to earn his trust again but it’s going to be a very long road ahead.. So sitting alone at my kitchen table I came to realize everything I had done and decided to make a plan!  I guess the first step is always the hardest but I will say it now. Hi my name is Teresa and I am a compulsive liar..

Leave a Reply

